Some links on this page are affiliate links. They never change our ratings.

Recipes / Stacks

Browse by stack

The tools our 48 recipes run on. Only stacks used by 2 or more recipes get a page. Cost counts are running-cost tiers taken from each source.

n8n

An n8n instance: the free self-hosted Community Edition on your own server or computer, or a paid n8n Cloud plan. Most r…

32 recipesFree to run 3API pennies 18Paid plan needed 2Not reported 9

OpenAI

An OpenAI API key with billing set up. API usage is billed per token, separately from a ChatGPT subscription.

18 recipesAPI pennies 11Not reported 7

Google Sheets

A Google account, connected to your automation tool with Google OAuth credentials.

15 recipesFree to run 1API pennies 10Not reported 4

Gmail

A Gmail or Google Workspace account, connected to your automation tool with Google OAuth credentials.

13 recipesAPI pennies 7Paid plan needed 1Not reported 5

Claude

A Claude account or an Anthropic API key, depending on the recipe. Claude Code and Claude for Chrome recipes need a paid…

8 recipesFree to run 1Paid plan needed 5Not reported 2

Gemini

A Gemini API key from Google AI Studio. Several sources note a free tier with usage limits.

7 recipesAPI pennies 6Not reported 1

Telegram

A Telegram account and a bot token, which you create for free with Telegram's @BotFather.

7 recipesFree to run 1API pennies 5Not reported 1

Google Calendar

A Google account with Calendar, connected with Google OAuth credentials.

5 recipesAPI pennies 2Paid plan needed 1Not reported 2

Slack

A Slack workspace where you are allowed to add an app or bot.

4 recipesAPI pennies 1Paid plan needed 1Not reported 2

Make

A Make account. Make has a free plan with monthly credits; busier scenarios need a paid plan (credits are used per actio…

3 recipesAPI pennies 1Paid plan needed 1Not reported 1

OpenRouter

An OpenRouter account with credits. It routes one API key to many models (GPT, Claude and others) and bills per use.

3 recipesAPI pennies 2Not reported 1

ChatGPT agent

A ChatGPT account on a plan that includes agent mode (both sources here say a paid plan).

2 recipesPaid plan needed 2

Ollama

A computer that can run local models with Ollama (free, open source). Bigger models need more memory.

2 recipesFree to run 2

Todoist

A Todoist account and its API token or connector.

2 recipesPaid plan needed 1Not reported 1

Questions, corrections or ideas?

Spotted an error, want a recipe covered, or have a partnership idea? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.

Contact us

Starting your own newsletter? Try beehiiv ↗

What is beehiiv?

beehiiv is a newsletter platform: you write and send emails, host a newsletter website, and grow and monetize a list from one place. We've used it for our own newsletter.

beehiiv says (vendor claims, not tested by us):

  • Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
  • Built-in website, recommendation network and analytics
  • 0% cut of paid subscription revenue (Stripe fees apply)

Good for: starting or growing an email newsletter. Not ideal for: email automations or removing beehiiv branding on a $0 budget (those need Lite or Pro).

Free plan: $0, no card needed. Paid plans from $49/mo billed annually (Lite, up to 1,000 subscribers). People who sign up through our link get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first 3 months, per beehiiv's partner page. Facts as of Oct 2026, from beehiiv's own website. More about beehiiv →