Recipes / Stacks / Obsidian

Stack · 2 recipes

Automate with Obsidian: 2 recipes that replace apps

2 sourced recipes, all in Productivity. 2 need a paid plan, per their sources. 1 has an easy setup and 1 is no-code.

Every Obsidian recipe on AppToBot, ranked by our reliability rating. Costs below are only what each source reports.

Visit Obsidian's official site ↗

What you need to run them

  • Often paired with: Claude (2).
  • Setup: 1 Easy, 1 Hard. Skill: 1 Beginner, 1 Advanced.
  • 0 of 2 self-hosted per source · 1 of 2 no-code.

Running cost, as reported

  • Free to run: 0 recipes
  • API pennies: 0 recipes
  • Paid plan needed: 2 recipes · show
  • Not reported: 0 recipes

From each source, never estimated. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. Exact lines are in the table below. How we sort costs

Start here

Why this one: the highest-rated easy setup here (3/5). Picked automatically from our data: easiest setup first, then rating, then running cost.

All Obsidian recipes

Running cost

Tiers come from what each source reports. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. What the tiers mean

RecipeReplacesStackCost afterSetupRating
A Notion database alternative: Markdown files and one Claude Code skillNotion databasesClaude Code + a skill file + Markdown with YAML frontmatter💲 Paid plan needed
Claude plan (not reported)
Easy3/5
Obsidian + Claude Code instead of Notion, Todoist and SheetsNotion, Todoist and Google Sheets for planningClaude Code + Obsidian💲 Paid plan needed
Claude subscription; amount Not reported
Hard2/5

FAQ

How many Obsidian recipes does AppToBot track?

2 sourced recipes, each linked to its public source with an editorial reliability rating.

Which one should I start with?

A Notion database alternative: Markdown files and one Claude Code skill: Easy setup, rated 3/5, running cost: paid plan needed.

What does it cost to run them?

2 paid plan needed. Tiers come only from what each source reports; we never estimate.

Do I need to code?

1 of 2 are no-code (a visual tool or ready-made app). Each recipe shows its skill level.

“Not reported” means the source doesn't say. Ratings are editorial, see methodology. Product names are trademarks of their owners; AppToBot isn't affiliated with Obsidian.

← All stacks

Questions, corrections or ideas?

Spotted an error, want a recipe covered, or have a partnership idea? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.

Contact us

Starting your own newsletter? Try beehiiv ↗

What is beehiiv?

beehiiv is a newsletter platform: you write and send emails, host a newsletter website, and grow and monetize a list from one place. We've used it for our own newsletter.

beehiiv says (vendor claims, not tested by us):

  • Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
  • Built-in website, recommendation network and analytics
  • 0% cut of paid subscription revenue (Stripe fees apply)

Good for: starting or growing an email newsletter. Not ideal for: email automations or removing beehiiv branding on a $0 budget (those need Lite or Pro).

Free plan: $0, no card needed. Paid plans from $49/mo billed annually (Lite, up to 1,000 subscribers). People who sign up through our link get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first 3 months, per beehiiv's partner page. Facts as of Oct 2026, from beehiiv's own website. More about beehiiv →

Press / anywhere to search. Open full search

Send us a bot that replaced an app

Three quick fields. We check every link by hand and only publish what the source supports.

Please don't enter an email address here; we never publish emails. Stored for up to 12 months. See Privacy and Terms.