Some links on this page are affiliate links. They never change our ratings.
Claude AI agent recipes
8 sourced recipes on AppToBot use Claude, ranked by our reliability rating. Costs below are only what each source reports.
What you need to run them
- A Claude account or an Anthropic API key, depending on the recipe. Claude Code and Claude for Chrome recipes need a paid Claude plan per their sources.
- Often paired with: n8n (1), Google Sheets (1), Google Calendar (1), Todoist (1), Ollama (1), Obsidian (1).
- Setup: 4 Hard, 3 Medium, 1 Easy. Skill: 4 Advanced, 3 Intermediate, 1 Beginner.
- 1 of 8 self-hosted per source · 4 of 8 no-code.
Running cost, as reported
- Free to run: 1 recipe · show
- API pennies: 0 recipes
- Paid plan needed: 5 recipes · show
- Not reported: 2 recipes · show
From each source, never estimated. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. Exact lines are in the table below. How we sort costs
All Claude recipes
Tiers come from what each source reports. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. What the tiers mean
| Recipe | Replaces | Stack | Cost after | Setup | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Social scheduling + FAQ triage agents | 3 part-time contractors | n8n + HubSpot API + Claude | 💲 Paid plan needed About $190/mo infrastructure (per author) | Hard | 4/5 |
| Autonomous job-search pipeline | Browsing job boards daily | Claude for Chrome | 💲 Paid plan needed Claude Pro or higher | Medium | 3/5 |
| Claude categorizes raw bank transactions | Budgeting apps (Mint/YNAB-style) | Claude + Google Sheets (SheetLink) | Not reported Claude plan + SheetLink (free plan for basic sync; Max for Claude CLI use) | Easy | 3/5 |
| Claude plans your week from Todoist + Google Calendar | AI scheduling apps (Motion, Reclaim) | Claude + Todoist + Google Calendar (via MCP) | 💲 Paid plan needed Claude subscription; amount Not reported | Medium | 3/5 |
| Hourly AI-news digest to Telegram | Scrolling HN/Reddit for news | glean (self-hosted Python) + Ollama/Claude | Free to run Free with bundled local Ollama; API costs with cloud LLMs | Medium | 3/5 |
| Custom budget app built by Claude Code | Monarch Money | Claude Code | 💲 Paid plan needed Claude subscription + aggregator; amount Not reported | Hard | 2/5 |
| Obsidian vault + Claude Code instead of Notion, Todoist and Sheets | Notion, Todoist and Google Sheets for planning | Claude Code + Obsidian | 💲 Paid plan needed Claude subscription; amount Not reported | Hard | 2/5 |
| Claude-written scripts instead of a paid n8n plan | Paid n8n automation subscription | Claude (AI-written scripts) | Not reported Claude plan; amount Not reported | Hard | 1/5 |
“Not reported” means the source doesn't say. Ratings are editorial, see methodology. Product names are trademarks of their owners; AppToBot isn't affiliated with Claude.
Questions, corrections or ideas?
Spotted an error, want a recipe covered, or have a partnership idea? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.
Starting your own newsletter? Try beehiiv ↗
What is beehiiv?
beehiiv is a newsletter platform: you write and send emails, host a newsletter website, and grow and monetize a list from one place. We've used it for our own newsletter.
beehiiv says (vendor claims, not tested by us):
- Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
- Built-in website, recommendation network and analytics
- 0% cut of paid subscription revenue (Stripe fees apply)
Good for: starting or growing an email newsletter. Not ideal for: email automations or removing beehiiv branding on a $0 budget (those need Lite or Pro).
Free plan: $0, no card needed. Paid plans from $49/mo billed annually (Lite, up to 1,000 subscribers). People who sign up through our link get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first 3 months, per beehiiv's partner page. Facts as of Oct 2026, from beehiiv's own website. More about beehiiv →