Some links on this page are affiliate links. They never change our ratings.

Recipes / Stacks / Make

Stack · 3 recipes

Make AI agent recipes

3 sourced recipes on AppToBot use Make, ranked by our reliability rating. Costs below are only what each source reports.

Visit Make's official site ↗

What you need to run them

  • A Make account. Make has a free plan with monthly credits; busier scenarios need a paid plan (credits are used per action).
  • Often paired with: OpenAI (2), Gmail (2), Slack (2).
  • Setup: 2 Easy, 1 Medium. Skill: 2 Beginner, 1 Intermediate.
  • 0 of 3 self-hosted per source · 3 of 3 no-code.

Running cost, as reported

  • Free to run: 0 recipes
  • API pennies: 1 recipe · show
  • Paid plan needed: 1 recipe · show
  • Not reported: 1 recipe · show

From each source, never estimated. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. Exact lines are in the table below. How we sort costs

Partner link

What is Make?

Make (make.com) is a no-code tool for connecting apps into automated workflows, called scenarios, that you build on a visual canvas.

Make says (vendor claims, not tested by us):

  • Visual drag-and-drop builder with routers and filters
  • 3,500+ app integrations, plus AI agent and AI toolkit features
  • Pay-per-action credits; most actions use 1 credit

Good for: multi-step automations you'd rather draw than code. Not ideal for: teams that want to self-host, or very high-volume flows where credits add up.

Free plan: 1,000 credits/month, limited active scenarios and a 15-minute minimum interval between runs. Paid plans start at Core ($9/mo billed annually, 10,000 credits). Our link has Make's referral promo switched on; Make shows the exact offer when you sign up. Facts as of Oct 2026, from Make's own website. More about Make →

Try Make ↗

All Make recipes

Running cost

Tiers come from what each source reports. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. What the tiers mean

RecipeReplacesStackCost afterSetupRating
Email summaries posted to Slack (Make)Reading and forwarding long emails to your teamMake.com + OpenAI + Gmail + SlackNot reported
Not reported (Make plan + OpenAI usage)
Easy3/5
Inbox triage agent with Make AI AgentsGmail filters and manual sortingMake AI Agents + Gmail + Slack💲 Paid plan needed
About $9/mo on Make Core for ~30 emails/day at 15-min polling (vendor estimate); LLM tokens extra if you bring your own key
Medium3/5
YouTube channel summaries by emailWatching every new videoMake.com + ChatGPTAPI pennies
Make free tier + OpenAI API (per our original read)
Easy3/5

“Not reported” means the source doesn't say. Ratings are editorial, see methodology. Product names are trademarks of their owners; AppToBot isn't affiliated with Make except as an affiliate partner (disclosed above).

← All stacks

Questions, corrections or ideas?

Spotted an error, want a recipe covered, or have a partnership idea? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.

Contact us

Starting your own newsletter? Try beehiiv ↗

What is beehiiv?

beehiiv is a newsletter platform: you write and send emails, host a newsletter website, and grow and monetize a list from one place. We've used it for our own newsletter.

beehiiv says (vendor claims, not tested by us):

  • Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
  • Built-in website, recommendation network and analytics
  • 0% cut of paid subscription revenue (Stripe fees apply)

Good for: starting or growing an email newsletter. Not ideal for: email automations or removing beehiiv branding on a $0 budget (those need Lite or Pro).

Free plan: $0, no card needed. Paid plans from $49/mo billed annually (Lite, up to 1,000 subscribers). People who sign up through our link get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first 3 months, per beehiiv's partner page. Facts as of Oct 2026, from beehiiv's own website. More about beehiiv →