Some links on this page are affiliate links. They never change our ratings.

Recipes / Stacks / Ollama

Stack · 2 recipes

Ollama AI agent recipes

2 sourced recipes on AppToBot use Ollama, ranked by our reliability rating. Costs below are only what each source reports.

Visit Ollama's official site ↗

What you need to run them

  • A computer that can run local models with Ollama (free, open source). Bigger models need more memory.
  • Often paired with: Claude (1).
  • Setup: 2 Medium. Skill: 2 Intermediate.
  • 2 of 2 self-hosted per source · 1 of 2 no-code.

Running cost, as reported

  • Free to run: 2 recipes · show
  • API pennies: 0 recipes
  • Paid plan needed: 0 recipes
  • Not reported: 0 recipes

From each source, never estimated. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. Exact lines are in the table below. How we sort costs

All Ollama recipes

Running cost

Tiers come from what each source reports. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. What the tiers mean

RecipeReplacesStackCost afterSetupRating
Hourly AI-news digest to TelegramScrolling HN/Reddit for newsglean (self-hosted Python) + Ollama/ClaudeFree to run
Free with bundled local Ollama; API costs with cloud LLMs
Medium3/5
Local meeting notes with Meetily (no Otter bot)Otter, Fireflies and Granola-style meeting note takersMeetily (open source) + Whisper/Parakeet + OllamaFree to run
Free (MIT); optional paid AI provider if you don’t run local models
Medium3/5

“Not reported” means the source doesn't say. Ratings are editorial, see methodology. Product names are trademarks of their owners; AppToBot isn't affiliated with Ollama.

← All stacks

Questions, corrections or ideas?

Spotted an error, want a recipe covered, or have a partnership idea? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.

Contact us

Starting your own newsletter? Try beehiiv ↗

What is beehiiv?

beehiiv is a newsletter platform: you write and send emails, host a newsletter website, and grow and monetize a list from one place. We've used it for our own newsletter.

beehiiv says (vendor claims, not tested by us):

  • Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
  • Built-in website, recommendation network and analytics
  • 0% cut of paid subscription revenue (Stripe fees apply)

Good for: starting or growing an email newsletter. Not ideal for: email automations or removing beehiiv branding on a $0 budget (those need Lite or Pro).

Free plan: $0, no card needed. Paid plans from $49/mo billed annually (Lite, up to 1,000 subscribers). People who sign up through our link get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first 3 months, per beehiiv's partner page. Facts as of Oct 2026, from beehiiv's own website. More about beehiiv →