Some links on this page are affiliate links. They never change our ratings.
OpenRouter AI agent recipes
3 sourced recipes on AppToBot use OpenRouter, ranked by our reliability rating. Costs below are only what each source reports.
What you need to run them
- An OpenRouter account with credits. It routes one API key to many models (GPT, Claude and others) and bills per use.
- Often paired with: n8n (3), Gmail (1), Google Calendar (1), Telegram (1).
- Setup: 3 Medium. Skill: 3 Intermediate.
- 0 of 3 self-hosted per source · 3 of 3 no-code.
Running cost, as reported
- Free to run: 0 recipes
- API pennies: 2 recipes · show
- Paid plan needed: 0 recipes
- Not reported: 1 recipe · show
From each source, never estimated. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. Exact lines are in the table below. How we sort costs
All OpenRouter recipes
Tiers come from what each source reports. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. What the tiers mean
| Recipe | Replaces | Stack | Cost after | Setup | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Executive-style daily meeting prep brief | Manually researching attendees before meetings | n8n + OpenRouter (GPT-4o/Claude) + Google Calendar + Gmail + Hunter | API pennies $25 one-time template + OpenRouter/Hunter usage | Medium | 3/5 |
| Hacker News AI digest to Telegram | Scrolling Hacker News for AI stories | n8n + OpenRouter (GPT-5) + Telegram | Not reported Not reported (HN API is free; OpenRouter credits extra) | Medium | 3/5 |
| Itemized receipt ledger with chat queries | Expense apps | n8n + Google Vision + OpenRouter | API pennies Vision + OpenRouter API usage + n8n; free template | Medium | 3/5 |
“Not reported” means the source doesn't say. Ratings are editorial, see methodology. Product names are trademarks of their owners; AppToBot isn't affiliated with OpenRouter.
Questions, corrections or ideas?
Spotted an error, want a recipe covered, or have a partnership idea? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.
Starting your own newsletter? Try beehiiv ↗
What is beehiiv?
beehiiv is a newsletter platform: you write and send emails, host a newsletter website, and grow and monetize a list from one place. We've used it for our own newsletter.
beehiiv says (vendor claims, not tested by us):
- Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
- Built-in website, recommendation network and analytics
- 0% cut of paid subscription revenue (Stripe fees apply)
Good for: starting or growing an email newsletter. Not ideal for: email automations or removing beehiiv branding on a $0 budget (those need Lite or Pro).
Free plan: $0, no card needed. Paid plans from $49/mo billed annually (Lite, up to 1,000 subscribers). People who sign up through our link get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first 3 months, per beehiiv's partner page. Facts as of Oct 2026, from beehiiv's own website. More about beehiiv →