Some links on this page are affiliate links. They never change our ratings.

Recipes / Stacks / Todoist

Stack · 2 recipes

Todoist AI agent recipes

2 sourced recipes on AppToBot use Todoist, ranked by our reliability rating. Costs below are only what each source reports.

Visit Todoist's official site ↗

What you need to run them

  • A Todoist account and its API token or connector.
  • Often paired with: Google Calendar (2), Claude (1), n8n (1), OpenAI (1), Gmail (1).
  • Setup: 1 Medium, 1 Easy. Skill: 1 Intermediate, 1 Beginner.
  • 0 of 2 self-hosted per source · 2 of 2 no-code.

Running cost, as reported

  • Free to run: 0 recipes
  • API pennies: 0 recipes
  • Paid plan needed: 1 recipe · show
  • Not reported: 1 recipe · show

From each source, never estimated. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. Exact lines are in the table below. How we sort costs

All Todoist recipes

Running cost

Tiers come from what each source reports. “API pennies” means pay-as-you-go API usage with no subscription named, not a verified amount. What the tiers mean

RecipeReplacesStackCost afterSetupRating
Claude plans your week from Todoist + Google CalendarAI scheduling apps (Motion, Reclaim)Claude + Todoist + Google Calendar (via MCP)💲 Paid plan needed
Claude subscription; amount Not reported
Medium3/5
Daily plan email from Todoist + Google CalendarOpening Todoist and Google Calendar to plan the dayn8n + GPT-4o + Todoist + Google Calendar + GmailNot reported
Not reported (template is free; OpenAI API usage extra)
Easy3/5

“Not reported” means the source doesn't say. Ratings are editorial, see methodology. Product names are trademarks of their owners; AppToBot isn't affiliated with Todoist.

← All stacks

Questions, corrections or ideas?

Spotted an error, want a recipe covered, or have a partnership idea? Send us a message and we'll get back to you.

Contact us

Starting your own newsletter? Try beehiiv ↗

What is beehiiv?

beehiiv is a newsletter platform: you write and send emails, host a newsletter website, and grow and monetize a list from one place. We've used it for our own newsletter.

beehiiv says (vendor claims, not tested by us):

  • Free plan with up to 2,500 subscribers and unlimited sends
  • Built-in website, recommendation network and analytics
  • 0% cut of paid subscription revenue (Stripe fees apply)

Good for: starting or growing an email newsletter. Not ideal for: email automations or removing beehiiv branding on a $0 budget (those need Lite or Pro).

Free plan: $0, no card needed. Paid plans from $49/mo billed annually (Lite, up to 1,000 subscribers). People who sign up through our link get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first 3 months, per beehiiv's partner page. Facts as of Oct 2026, from beehiiv's own website. More about beehiiv →